Blogging, Writing

I Am Totally Type-Tied

I am completely type-tied – tongue-tied, whatever you want to call it. I have intimidated myself into a corner and I am not exactly sure how to get out of it.

It all started when I encouraged people to subscribe to my new blog. Granted I only asked close family and friends, all of whom have seen my writing before. But then I started looking over the blogs that are featured weekly in FreshlyPressed.

There are some darn good bloggers out there. Couple that with my incredibly high expectations for myself, and you get a recipe for a writer with chronic writer’s block, twiddling her thumbs over her keyboard.

I have, in essence, turned myself into a writing wreck. I keep telling myself that all I have to do is write, which doesn’t really help.

It’s like there are two of me. One saying, “write, write, write.” While the other has a finger permanently poised over the delete button going, “nope…I don’t think so…you want to write what?!…hah not on your life.”

I guess I have to get both sides of myself to communicate with each other. To get the delete side to be less strict and the other less annoying.

The last thing I want to do is write about how hard writing is. Oh wait, that’s all I have done so far.

Tomorrow a different subject! One can only hope.

Standard

2 thoughts on “I Am Totally Type-Tied

Leave a Reply

