Blogging

Thanks People!

Maybe I am getting a little more mushy as the Christmas season creeps closer, but I want to thank everyone who has taken the time to stop by and wander around my blog. Some of you I know, and many of you I don’t.

I really appreciate everyone who has decided, for some odd reason, to follow me and my writings as we wander aimlessly through the ether of cyber-land. I know I don’t always hit the nail on the head with every post. In fact I can count on one hand the ones that I actually think are good, but many of you have stuck around anyway.

Thank you.

As I type this a disturbing metaphor has popped into my head: writing (when you are trying to get an audience) is a lot like prostitution. Not that I would know from personal experience, but having  a vivid imagination I can do well enough. This site is my proverbial street corner and all of the trappings are my makeup and fishnets, specifically designed to lure in clients: the theme, the layout, my word choices, what I write about, categories, tags, etc.

I don’t think there is much more to say.

Happy holidays everyone!!!

Standard

2 thoughts on “Thanks People!

Leave a Reply

